The Grow Solar Partnership has established Beacon communities in Illinois, Minnesota, and Wisconsin. These developed solar programs include the cities of Chicago, Madison, Milwaukee, Minneapolis, and St. Paul.

The five Beacon communities are each state’s largest population centers and typically have the most complex local government processes for solar contractors to work in. All five of these communities are participating as leaders in implementing best practices and to improve on previous work by addressing their own “lessons learned” to improve their solar market transformation efforts.

Learn the solar development stories of Chicago, Madison, Milwaukee, and Minneapolis and St. Paul.